BLOG POST the FIRST

WELCOME! I decided I needed to write more in this new year. Here will be my home. It is very much under construction and you are probably reading this several days (weeks/months/years) from now because you like what I have to say and decided to read everything I have written.

Or you’re my mom. HI MOM! 👋

What are you going to read about on this blog? I don’t know.

Probably games (board games 🎲). It’s what I do. Three things I can tell you about me without much thought:

  1. I have too many games
  2. I spend too much money on games
  3. I spend too much time on game related things

But I am not sure what else. 🤔

I will probably blog about my kids because that’s what you do when you are a parent. 👨‍👩‍👦‍👦

I probably will not blog about work. Work sucks (🙇) and no one wants to read about that. Unless something changes, then who knows? Maybe I will write about work.

Politics are the only other thing I would write about. I would probably hide it on a different site and link to it from here. I follow national politics but who wants to wade into that quagmire? 🤢

I may blog photos from time to time.DSCF3806.JPGLike this.

As you can see I compartmentalize my time use so I am thinking my blog will be the same way.

OH! AND BAKING

I will almost certainly post pictures of pies. I like pie.Image may contain: foodThis is a pie I made

Ok! It’s late and I have work in the morning (work sucks). I’ll try to post three times a week. Maybe I will get an extra, more thought out post this week so I can start flexing those writing muscles.

Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

